Must-Have Monday: Naveen’s Top 5

In which we chase down a gorgeous desi woman and beg her to divulge her secrets. This week’s good sport: Naveen from Los Angeles. Naveen’s polished glamour, radiant skin, and warm, wonderful laugh caught our attention. And we certainly weren’t the only ones — we’ve never seen so many heads turn so fast. We think we’ll nickname her “Whiplash.”

The Essentials:

1. L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara – This mascara does it all: it lengthens and builds volume, and it’s still affordable.  The only con is that it dries up within a month.

2. The Balm TimeBalm Concealer in Light/Medium– A concealer and anti-wrinkle treatment in one! This is my go-to concealer on most days, but if I need extra coverage, I pair it with Bobbi Brown Corrector in Medium to Dark Bisque. This concealer is actually beneficial for your skin so I don’t feel too bad if I fall asleep with it on.

3. Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Blush in Warm Radiance – A lot of blush pigments leave streaks on my face but these mineral blushes ALWAYS blend perfectly and give my face a natural glow. Rumor has it, mineral makeup is also great for your skin!

4. Victoria’s Secret Beauty Soothing Lip Balm – It has a great peppermint smell and works wonders for my lips during winter. I can also layer it on top of my lipstick for a glossy look. Also, the price is not bad at all – $7 for a pot that can literally last a year, even though I use it on a daily basis.

5. Smashbox Arced Eyeliner Brush #21 – I have been using this brush for about 6 years now and I refuse to use anything else with my gel eyeliners. It gives a precise and flawless line every time! Great for beginners. Make sure you disinfect the brush every week, though. I rinse mine in warm water and add a bit of conditioner to keep it soft.

Latest Beauty Find:

Ole Henriksen Ultimate Life Eye Gel – Ever since I had my son, my hours of sleep have plummeted. I was in search of a night eye cream that could give me the oomph I needed in the mornings – and I found it! This nighttime eye gel hydrates, plumps and firms my eye area and I wake up looking like I have gotten years worth of beauty sleep! I’m a fan!

Thanks, Naveen!

One thought on “Must-Have Monday: Naveen’s Top 5

Leave a Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.